You are currently viewing Full Information on Kpop Boy Group with 4 Members

Full Information on Kpop Boy Group with 4 Members

The concept of having a Kpop boy group with 4 members is not very popularized in the industry.  There are plenty of groups with more than 4 members or less than that. The kpop industry dynamic doesn’t limit the number of members in a group. Here we have collected a list of kpop boy groups with 4 members or who became 4 members after their debut.

Top kpop boy group with 4 members

Name Debut dateLabel Fandom 
Bigbang August 19, 2006,YG entertainmentVIPs
ShineeMay 25, 2008, SM entertainmentShawol
2AMJuly 11, 2008,JYPI Am
WINNERaUGUST 17, 2014YG entertainmentInner circle
The RoseAugust 3, 2017,Windfall, Transparent ArtsBlack Rose
IZAugust 31, 2017,Music K entertainmentILUV
SIGNALAugust 28, 2019,J-star entertainmentSIGNATURE
XEEDDecember 1, 2022Nature space entertainmentgreeny


kpop boy group with 4 members
big bang

Bigbang is one of the top kpop boy group with 4 members in Korea. The group composed of G-Dragon, T.O.P, Taeyang, and Daesung are signed under YG entertainment. Originally the group was a 5-membered group, but Seungri left the entertainment industry in March 2019.

Bigbang made its debut on August 19, 2006, at Olympic Gymnastics Arena Seoul. Shortly after their stage debut, they released their first-ever single “we belong together” on 28 August 2006. Bigbang is always dominating the Korean music charts. ‘BANG BANG BANG’, ‘Fantastic baby’, ‘FXXK IT’, and ‘ HARU HARU’ are some of the major hits of Bigbang. Bigbang are also considered the first Korean mainstream hip-hop idol.

Recently on April 5, 2022, Bigbang released a single track “Still Life”. This was the group’s comeback after almost four years and also as four members.



One of the legendary kpop boy group with 4 members is Shinee. The group debuted on May 25, 2008, with their song ‘Replay’. Later in August 2008, they released their first studio album “The Shinee World”. They are signed under SM entertainment. Shinee consists of four members; Onew, Key, Minho, and Taemin. Originally, Shinee was a five-member group. Unfortunately, one of the vocalists, Jonghyun died in 2017.

‘Lucifer’, ‘Replay’, ‘View’, and ‘Obsession’ are some major hits of Shinee. Shinee is the most loved boy group of second-generation kpop in the country and outside the country too. They were the most famous kpop idols of the second generation of kpop. Shinee’s songs are still the go-to songs for not only fans but the idols of the fourth generation.

Currently, three members of Shinee; Onew, Key, and Minho are active in the industry activities. The youngest member, Taemin is on his mandatory military service.


Another boy group on our list of kpop boy group with 4 members is 2AM. 2AM was a Korean pop band under JYP labels formed through the Mnet documentary ‘Hot Blood’. The group was co-managed by JYP and Big Hit music from 2008 to 2014. 2AM made their debut on July 11, 2008, with the single “This song”.

The group was very very successful in Korea. Their music released was always within the top 10 of every major chart like the Gaon album charts, Gaon digital charts, and also the Japanese Oricon singles charts.

No Good in good-bye, Should’ve known, This song, and You wouldn’t answer my calls are some popular songs by 2AM.


Winner is a boy group under YG entertainment formed through Mnet’s survival program “win: who is next”. The group consists of 4 members: Jinu, Hoony, Mino, and Seungyoon. They made their debut on August 17, 2014, with the studio album “2014 S/S”. The group originally was a 5-member group. Taehyun departed in November 2016 due to his mental health issues. 

The group is one of the most successful idol groups to ever exist in South Korea. Winner became very popular as soon as they debuted. They were the fastest Korean act to top the billboard world album charts just with their debut album. Winner were named “Monster Rookies” at the time of their debut. 

Their music is always dominating the Korean music charts like Gaon, Melon, etc. Winner is one of the most successful idol groups from  Korea to shine throughout the whole Asia. Really Really, I Love U, EMPTY, Love me Love me, and SOSO are some major hits by Winner.

The Rose

the rose group photo
The rose

Another kpop boy group with 4 members is The Rose. The Rose is a Korean indie rock band signed under Windfall and partnered up with Transparent Arts. The group is composed of four members; Kim Woo-sung, Park Do-Joon, Lee Ha-Joon, and Lee Jaehyeong.

Before making an official debut, the group members used to perform on the streets, busking on Hongdae, and used to upload musical covers on youtube. In 2016, the band joined an entertainment label named J&Star company.

On August 3, 2017, the band officially debuted on the mainstream with their single “Sorry”. The billboard named the single one of the best Korean pop songs of 2017 on December 14.

The band filed a lawsuit against their label stating that they haven’t been paid since their debut. Although the company dined the allegations, the three members of the band Park Do-Joon, Lee Ha-Joon, and Lee Jaehyeong left for military service. Meanwhile, Woo-sung also promoted his solos in that time period.

After the discharge of members from the military, and the settlement of the lawsuit with their previous company, they confirmed their self-made label Windfall and partnered with Transparent Arts.


IZ which is pronounced as eyes is another kpop boy group with 4 members. They are signed under Music K entertainment. The band is composed of Hyunjun, Jihoo, Woosu, and Jungyoung. IZ made their debut on August 31 2017 with the song “All with you”. 

To this date, IZ has released two mini-albums, four single albums, and four digital singles. Here’s the list of IZ discography:

Mini albums

  • All You Want
  • Angel

Single albums

  • Re: IZ
  • Form: IZ
  • Memento
  • The: IZ

Digital singles

  • Star IZ: New Born
  • Star IZ: Blossom
  • Star IZ: Break
  • Vacation to Me


SIGNAL was a kpop boy group under J-star entertainment. The group made their debut on August 28, 2019, with four members; Youngho, Ghiwan, Kyuhwan, and Bokeun. They debuted with the single “The first signal: Begins”.

Back in June 2018, SIGNAL was formed prior to their debut. SIGNAL mostly did group activities in Japan during their first year after being together. The group has released only to digital singles throughout their career. “The first signal: Begins” in 2019 and “The second signal: End” in 2021.

The group disbandment was announced on June 1, 2021, as the member decides to go their own separate ways.


Xeed is another kpop boy group that debuted with four members. They made their debut in December 1, 2022, under Nature Space entertainment. They debuted with a  mini album “Dreamland”. Xeed is composed of Doha, Bao, Jaemin, and Roni. 

Roni left the group on January 17, 2023 due to his personal circumstances.

They are the oldest kpop idol group to debut, meaning they made their debut at an older age than other idol group makes. Shin Jaemin, the youngest member was 27 years old, and Park Do-ha, the eldest member was 30 years old when they made their debut. 

They are breaking those stereotypes of the kpop industry that focuses on debuting children at a very young age.