You are currently viewing Kpop Boy Groups with 7 members

Kpop Boy Groups with 7 members

The dynamics of the kpop industry don’t limit the number of group members. We can see groups with huge numbers of people as well as the very least members. Today in this article we will let you guys know about kpop boy groups with 7 members.

These boy groups are some of the most popular groups in South Korea with 7 members:

Top kpop boy groups with 7 members

Name Debut dateLabel Fandom 
Block BApril 15, 2011,Seven Season, KQ entertainment VIPs
BTSJune 12, 2013,Bighit music, HYBEARMY
GOT7July 11, 2008,JYPIGOT7, Aghase
Monsta XMay 14, 2015,Starship entertainmentmonbebe
VAVNovember 2, 2015,A Team entertainmentvampz
NCT dreamAugust 25, 2016,SM entertainmentN-citizen, seasony
ENHYPENNovember 30, 2020,J-star entertainmentengene


block b

Block B is one of the third generation kpop boy groups with 7 members that debuted on April 15, 2011. The group is composed of seven members: B-bomb, Jaehyo, U-know, Park Kyung, Zico, and P.O. the group released the music video for “Freeze” which was released on April 13, 2011, but soon was criticized for being sexually provocative.

In 1012 they released their debut studio album, “Blockbuster” which charted in the top ten on billboard Korea and Goan Album charts. They are one of the most popular idol groups who quickly rose up to fame domestically in Korea.    

Block B filed a lawsuit against their company, Stardom entertainment on January 2013. On August 29, 2013, announced that they settled down on transferring their rights from stardom entertainment to a new company, Seven Season. 

Single albums like “Jackpot”, “Very good’, and “H.E.R” brought more commercial success to Block B. Their Japanese album “My Zone”, ranked in the top 10 of billboard Japan and Oricon charts.



Another kpop boy groups with 7 members is BTS. The group made its debut on June 12, 2013, with the song “No more dreams”. The group consists of seven members: Jin, Suga, J-hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook.

BTS is the best-selling artist in South Korea according to the circle charts, selling over 30 million albums. Time magazine named BTS one of the 100 most influential people of the year on April 29, 2019. Dynamite and butter are BTS’s most charted songs on Billboard hot 100. Butter charted for 10 weeks at no.1 and Dynamite charted for 3 weeks at no.1. Boy with luv, Mic drop, Fake love, ON, DNA, and Blood Sweat and Tears are some of the most popular songs by BTS.

BTS became very successful not only in Korea but in the U.S., Europe, and Japan too. They are the first ever kpop artist to become the mainstream in the west.



Another group on our list of kpop boy groups with 7 members is GOT7. The group consists of Jay B, Mark, Jackson, Jinyoung, Younjae, Bambam, and Yugyeom. GOT7 made their debut on January 16, 2014, with the EP “Got it?”. 

Their debut EP peaked at no. 2 on the Gaon album chart and no.1 on the billboard world album chart. GOT7’s albums like “Flight log; turbulence”, “Mad”, “Got it”, “Flight log; Arrival”, and “Eyes on you” Peaked at no.1 on billboard world album charts.

GOT7 has very huge following inside Korea as well as in other foreign countries. They are the first boy group by JYP since 2PM in 2008. GOT7 has very mass influence in South Korea, and they are considered one of the strong boy groups from 3rd generation kpop. 

Hard carry, Just right, Never ever, You calling my name, and Lullaby are some top digital singles by GOT7.


Monsta X is a group formed through the reality survival show No.Mercy under starship entertainment. The group is composed of Shownu, Minhyuk, Kihyun, Hyungwon, Joohoney, and I.M. The group originally was a seven-member group, one of the members, Wonho left the group on October 2019.

The group debuted on May 14, 2015, with EP “Tresspass”. Monsta X has 4 Japanese Single certified gold by RIAJ and 8 Korean albums and EPs certified platinum by KMCA. They are the first ever kpop artist to appear on a live broadcast of Good Morning Britain on the British ITV channel. The group is also the first Korean singers to appear and perform on the Kelly Clarkson show. 

On 2022, Teen Vogue included Monsta X in the “best boybands of all time” referring to them as “kpop icons”. The group is often referred to as a global kpop group or kpop monsters. Monsta X is popular for their unique and aggressive music style coming from genres like hip-hop, EDM, and pop.


Another kpop boy groups with 7 members is VAV. It is a seven-member group formed by A Team entertainment. The group is composed of St. Van, Baron, Ace, Ayno, Jacob, Lou, and Ziu. The group made their debut on November 2, 2015, with the EP, “Under the Moonlight”.

The group’s members are not the same active member from their debut. Member Xiao left the group in June 2016 to take care of his father’s health, later Zehan left the group in December to pursue his acting career. On January 25, 2017, another member, Gyeoul left the group to focus on his career as a producer. Later on 2017 February 18 three new members, Ayno, Lou, and Ziu were introduced.

Give me more, Senorita, Thrilla Killa, and Poison are some popular songs by VAV.

NCT dream

NCT dream is a sub-unit of the Korean boy group NCT. The group made their debut on August 25, 2016, with the single Chewing gum. The group is composed of Mark, Renjun, Jeno, Haechan, Jaemin, Chenle, and Jisung. 

The group initially was intended to be a teenaged unit of NCT, where members would leave after reaching 19 years old. In 2018, the leader of the group, Mark left the group but returned in 2020, as NCT dream was announced as a fixed seven-member unit.

To this date, NCT dream has released 4 EPs, 6 singles, 2 studio albums, and successfully an Asia Tour. NCT Dream are the first and only Asian artist to appear on billboard’s “21 under 21” list for their industry impact on sales, streaming, and social media for three consecutive times from 2018 to 2020. They were also listed on Time’s “25 most influential teens” of 2018.


kpop boy groups with 7 members

Another kpop boy groups with 7 members is ENHYPEN. The group was formed through a survival show I-land, composed of the final seven contestants, Heesung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, Jungwon, and Ni-Ki. ENHYPEN made their debut on November 30, 2020, with the EP “Border: Day one”.

ENHYPEN are considered as the monster rookies or the global idol. Their debut album “Border: day one” charted at no. 39 on the Japanese Oricon 2020 yearly album charts, no. 2 on South Korea’s Gaon album chart. 318,528 copies of the album were sold domestically  just in one day of its release. The album was certified platinum by KMCA and was highest selling album by the group debuting in 2020.

Within two weeks of its debut, ENHYPEN won the “next leader award” at The Fact Music Awards 2020. They are one of the rising phenomenons of kpop growing globally.